Kehinde Bankole wins Best Actress Award At AMVCA 2024, Beats Funke Akindele And Others (Full List)

Actress Kehinde Bankole has emerged as the Best Lead Actress at the ongoing 2024 Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA).

Bankole’s win came off her lead role in the movie ‘ADIRE’. Evelyne Ily (Mami Wata) and Funke Akindele (A Tribe Called Judah).

Other contestants in the category include: Segilola Ogidan (Over the Bridge), Lucie Debay (Omen)

Omowunmi Dada (Asiri Ade), Ireti Doyle (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi), Adaobi L. Dibor (Blood Vessel)

The 10th edition of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCAs) has begun with some winners already announced.

The ceremony kicked off on Friday with a vibrant Cultural Day celebration. It continues today with the actual award event that would see the biggest names in African film and television converge on Lagos.

The nominations and winners are being announced live and Vanguard will update the winners as they receive their awards.

Best Makeup
Francesca Otaigbe (Over the Bridge)

Campbell Precious (Mami Wata) – winner
Hadizat Gambo (Mojisola)

Hakeem Onilogbo (Jagun Jagun – The Warrior)

Feyisayo Oyebisi (A Tribe Called Judah)

Best Indigenous Language Film (West Africa)
Mami Wata (CJ Fiery Obasi)

Jagun Jagun (Femi Adebayo) – Winner
Ijogbon (Kunle Afolayan)

Orisa (Odunlade Adekola)

Best Indigenous Language (East Africa)
Where The River Divides

Ormoilaa Ogol (The Strong One)

Wandongwa – Winner


Best Indigenous Language (South Africa)
Service To Heart

Uncle Limbani

Motshameko O Kotsi – Winner
Best Art Direction
Blood Vessel (Victor Akpan)

Over The Bridge (Abisola Omolade) – Winner
Breath of Life (Okechukwu Frost Nwankwo, Kelechi Odu)

The Black Book (Pat Nebo and Chima Temple)

Jagun Jagun: The Warrior (Tunji Afolayan)

Mami Wata (C.J Fiery Obasi)

Omen (Eve Martin)

Best Costume Design
Demola Adeyemi (Over The Bridge)

Bolanle Austin Peters, Ituen Basi, Folake Coker and Clement Effanga (Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti)

Lola Awe (Jagun Jagun: The Warrior) – Winner
Bunmi Demilola Fashina (Mami Wata)

Daniel Obasi (Breath of Life)

Best Writing TV Series
Skinny Girl in Transit (Season 7)

Wura (Season 2)

Visa on Arrival

MTV Shuga Naija

Volume – Winner
Masquerades of Aniedo

Slum King

Best Writing in a Movie
Breath of Life (BB Sasore)

Over The Bridge (Tosin Otudeko)

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Tunde Babalola) – Winner
Jagun Jagun: The Warrior (Adebayo Tijani)

Afamefuna (Anyanwu Sandra Adaora)

A Tribe Called Judah (Olufunke Ayotunde Akindele, Collins Okoh and Akinlabi Ishola)

Mami Wata (CJ Fiery Obasi)

Best Sound Design
Ava Momoh (Over the Bridge)

Daniel Pellerin and Amin Bhatia (Kipkemboi)

Grey Jones Ossai (Blood Vessel) – Winner
Grey Jones Ossai (Breath of Life)

Samy Bardet (Mami Wata)

Best Editing
Chuka Ejorh And Onyekachi Banjo (Over The Bridge)

Holmes Awa (Breath of Life)

Alex Kamau And Victor Obok (Volume)

Dayo Nathaniel (Ogeere – Earth)

Antonio Ribeiro (The Black Book) – Winner
Nathan Delannoy (Mami Wata)

Best Documentary
Ormoilaa Ogol (The Strong One)

Lobola, A Bride’s True Price? – Winner
Empalikino (Forgiveness)

The Water Manifesto: Osun (Water for Gold)

Sowing Hope

Best Cinematography
Mami Wata (Lílis Soares)

Blood Vessel (Gideon Chukwu)

Over The Bridge (KC Obiajulu) – Winner
Breath of Life (Ola Cardoso)

Jagun Jagun – The Warrior (Adeoluwa Owu)

Ijogbon – Chaos (Adekunle Nodash Adejuyigbe)

Omen (Joachim Philippe

Best Indigenous M-Net Original
The Passenger

Nana Akoto


Irora Iya – Winner
Love Transfusion (Kiapo Cha Damu)

Best Digital Content
National Treasure – Adebola Adeyela (Lizzy Jay)

Medical Negligence and Copyright Infringement – Isaac Ayomide Olayiwola (Layi Wasabi) – Winner
Hello Neighbour – Elozonam Ogbolu, Lina idoko and Jemima Osunde

The Boyfriend – Maryam Apaokagi-Greene

Best Short Film
T’egbon T’aburo

Broken Mask – Winner
Eighteenth Year

Man and Masquerades

A Place Called Forward

Best Unscripted M-Net Original
What Will People Say

The Irabors’ Forever After

Nwuyee Bekee (Foreign Wives) – Winner
Date My Family Zambia

Royal Qlique (Season 2)

Best Scripted M-Net Original
Slum King – Winner
Half Open Window


The Passenger

Magic Room

Best Supporting Actress
Joke Silva (Over the Bridge)

Fathia Williams (Jagun Jagun – The Warrior)

Bimbo Akintola (The Black Book)

Genoveva Umeh (Breath of Life) – Winner
Eliane Umuhire (Omen)

Tana Adelana (Ijogbon – Chaos)

Ejiro Onojaife (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi)

Best Supporting Actor
Alexx Ekubo (Afamefuna)

Demola Adedoyin (Breath of Life) – Winner
Itele d Icon (Jagun Jagun: The Warrior)

Gregory Ojefua (This is Life)

Timini Egbuson (A Tribe Called Judah)

Levi Chikere (Blood Vessel)

Ropo Ewenla (Over the Bridge)

Trailblazer Award
Chimezie Imo – Winner

Industry Merit Award
Idowu Philips (Iya Rainbow) – Winner

Richard Mofe Damijo (RMD) – Winner

Best Lead Actress
Segilola Ogidan (Over the Bridge)

Lucie Debay (Omen)

Omowunmi Dada (Asiri Ade)

Ireti Doyle (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi)

Adaobi Dibor (Blood Vessel)

Evelyne Ily (Mami Wata)

Kehinde Bankole (Adire) – Winner
Funke Akindele (A Tribe Called Judah)

Best Lead Actor
Wale Ojo (Breath of Life) – Winner
Stan Nze (Afamefuna)

Marc Zinga (Omen)

Gideon Okeke (Egun)

David Ezekiel (Blood Vessel)

Richard Mofe Damijo (The Black Book)

Adedimeji Lateef (Jagun Jagun – The Warrior)

Funke Akindele Kehinde Bankola
“You Deserves It”– Odunlade Adekola Congratulate Colleague Femi Adebayo As He Win Best Indigenous With His Movie Jagun Jagun At AMVCA AwardAMVCA 2024: Ireti Doyle’s daughter comes under fire over choice of outfit
You may also like

BBNaija • Entertainment
AMVCA 2024: The cost of my outfit is $100k (N142M) –…

“Don’t do that” —Davido slams popular blog for calling…

“I went home with so many wins tonight” – Lateef…

Watch the Emotional moment actress Genoveva Umeh and…

Femi Adebayo makes promise as he dedicates AMVCA award…

AMVCA 2024: RMD, Femi Adebayo, Kehinde Bankole, Wale…

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.